Page 1 of 1

Wave 14 - USS Pegasus - Phasing Cloaking Device

PostPosted: Mon Mar 28, 2016 5:19 pm
by yeeshkul
Guys can a ship equipped with a Phasing Cloaking Device overlap the Planet Token?

Re: Wave 14 - USS Pegasus - Phasing Cloaking Device

PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2016 9:06 am
by stawrulesteam
yeeshkul wrote:Guys can a ship equipped with a Phasing Cloaking Device overlap the Planet Token?


Add the [CLOAK] and [SENSOR ECHO] icons to your Action Bar. Each time your ship performs the [CLOAK] Action, roll 1 attack die. If you roll a [HIT] result, suffer 1 damage to your Hull. While cloaked, your ship: 1) may only perform green amneuvers, 2) does not lose its actions when overlapping another ship's base or an obstacle and 3) suffers no damage when overlapping obstacles. This Upgrade costs +5 SP for any ship other than a Federation Oberth Class.


No, A planet token is a special type of obstacle. Please note that the Phasing Cloaking Device does not change the way planet tokens work beyond changing the the normal rules of how obstacles work. A ship with the Phasing Cloaking Device would not be able to stop on the planet token without moving "backward along its chosen Maneuver Template until it no longer overlaps the Planet Token."

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php