Wave 24 - IRW Algeron - Cloaked Attack

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Star Trek Mods

Wave 24 - IRW Algeron - Cloaked Attack

Postby penguinbonaparte » Tue Apr 19, 2016 2:53 pm

When attacking with your Primary Weapon, during the Roll Attack Dice step, you may discard this card and spend your [CLOAK] Token to gain +2 attack dice.


The card instructs you to spend your cloak token.

Does this mean that disabled shields re-activate? Do you no longer roll the additional defense dice for the remainder of the turn?
penguinbonaparte
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 9:43 pm

Re: Wave 24 - IRW Algeron - Cloaked Attack

Postby stawrulesteam » Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:13 pm

penguinbonaparte wrote:
When attacking with your Primary Weapon, during the Roll Attack Dice step, you may discard this card and spend your [CLOAK] Token to gain +2 attack dice.


The card instructs you to spend your cloak token.

Does this mean that disabled shields re-activate? Do you no longer roll the additional defense dice for the remainder of the turn?


Spending your token means you discard the token. Your Ship will not be able to raise it's Shields until the End Phase and your ship would no longer gain the additional defense dice for being cloaked.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 811
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Star Trek: Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php