In Obstacles Scenario, can space stations use Target Lock?

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Star Trek Mods

In Obstacles Scenario, can space stations use Target Lock?

Postby rbliss » Sun Mar 25, 2018 1:57 pm

In the Obstacles Scenario, the space stations are described:

SPACE STATION (3) – Once per turn, each player may have one of his or her ships within range 1 of this Obstacle forego its attack to make a 3 dice attack against any opposing ship within range 1-2 of this Obstacle.

When making this attack is the player allowed to use Tokens associated with the ship that skipped it's attack? If my ship has a Battle Stations token, can I spend it during the space station attack? If my ship has a Target Lock on the opposing ship can I use it to reroll my attack dice?
rbliss
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2018 10:40 pm

Re: In Obstacles Scenario, can space stations use Target Loc

Postby stawrulesteam » Thu Apr 05, 2018 6:05 pm

No. As stated in the Obstacle Scenario rules your ship foregoes its attack, indicating that the ship is not the one attacking.

Page 13 of the rule book defines "attacker" as the attacking ship and Page 14 states that only an "attacker" may spend Target Locks and Battle Stations Tokens.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 811
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Star Trek: Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php