Page 1 of 1

In Obstacles Scenario, can space stations use Target Lock?

PostPosted: Sun Mar 25, 2018 1:57 pm
by rbliss
In the Obstacles Scenario, the space stations are described:

SPACE STATION (3) – Once per turn, each player may have one of his or her ships within range 1 of this Obstacle forego its attack to make a 3 dice attack against any opposing ship within range 1-2 of this Obstacle.

When making this attack is the player allowed to use Tokens associated with the ship that skipped it's attack? If my ship has a Battle Stations token, can I spend it during the space station attack? If my ship has a Target Lock on the opposing ship can I use it to reroll my attack dice?

Re: In Obstacles Scenario, can space stations use Target Loc

PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2018 6:05 pm
by stawrulesteam
No. As stated in the Obstacle Scenario rules your ship foregoes its attack, indicating that the ship is not the one attacking.

Page 13 of the rule book defines "attacker" as the attacking ship and Page 14 states that only an "attacker" may spend Target Locks and Battle Stations Tokens.

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php