Page 1 of 1

Mutiny

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2018 6:56 pm
by wiegeabo
The Mutiny resource states

"NOTE: This ability occurs after the (action bar) Action is announced, but before the Action is performed and the opposing ship cannot perform any additional Actions during this round in which you use this ability."

What happens when the opponent performs a Free Action before declaring their action bar Action? Would it mean that Mutiny can not be used on the ship? Or do they have to undo their Free Action?

Re: Mutiny

PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2018 4:48 pm
by stawrulesteam
Mutiny specifies that it can only stop an action FROM the Action Bar. In order to prevent a Free Action that Free Action would have to specify that the player does it from the action bar; If a player decided to use the Battle Stations Action from Picard 9 as a Free Action you could not Mutiny this. However if they were to use Liviana Charvanek, who grants a Free Action Bar Action, you could use Mutiny to prevent this. All other Free Actions may be performed freely in which ever order the player chooses. Only once a player declares that the Action is from the Action Bar may you use Mutiny to prevent it.

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php