Page 2 of 2

Re: DS9 Upgrade Pack - Quark

PostPosted: Fri Dec 05, 2014 11:10 am
by esquireflyer
If Quark is stolen (such as by using Assimilation Tubules or Superior Intellect), would the face-down upgrade underneath him also get stolen?

Re: DS9 Upgrade Pack - Quark

PostPosted: Fri Dec 05, 2014 2:08 pm
by stawrulesteam
esquireflyer wrote:If Quark is stolen (such as by using Assimilation Tubules or Superior Intellect), would the face-down upgrade underneath him also get stolen?


Yes

Deep Space Nine - Quark - "Start of Game Triggers"

PostPosted: Sat Dec 06, 2014 2:40 am
by tsuyoshikentsu
When an effect says "At the start of the game," does its trigger apply only at the start of the first round of a tournament or at the beginning of every round?"

Quark (DS9 Pack): "At the start of the game, place 1 non-Borg [TECH] or [WEAPON] Upgrade with a cost of 5 or less beneath this card."

Jean-Luc Picard 8 (Wave 9 USS Enterprise-E): "At the start of the game, after Setup, choose 1 faction."

Jennifer Sisko (Wave 10 ISS Defiant): "At the start of the game, after Setup, target 1 enemy ship anywhere in play..."

Re: Deep Space Nine - Quark - "Start of Game Triggers"

PostPosted: Mon Dec 08, 2014 1:31 pm
by stawrulesteam
tsuyoshikentsu wrote:When an effect says "At the start of the game," does its trigger apply only at the start of the first round of a tournament or at the beginning of every round?"

Quark (DS9 Pack): "At the start of the game, place 1 non-Borg [TECH] or [WEAPON] Upgrade with a cost of 5 or less beneath this card."

Jean-Luc Picard 8 (Wave 9 USS Enterprise-E): "At the start of the game, after Setup, choose 1 faction."

Jennifer Sisko (Wave 10 ISS Defiant): "At the start of the game, after Setup, target 1 enemy ship anywhere in play..."


The card text on Jean-Luc Picard, Jennifer Sisko, & Quark all function the same and may activate this ability at the start of the game. But, in tournaments Quark's [tech] or [weapon] must be listed on your Ship build sheet and varified by the TO. You may not change Quark's [tech] or [weapon], but you may "place it beneath him face down" at the start of the game.

Re: Deep Space Nine - Quark

PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2015 5:07 am
by turbowombat
Quark's ability states "at any time." If Quark is stolen by Assimilation Tubules, can I use his ability in response to discard him and negate the effect?

Re: Deep Space Nine - Quark

PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 12:17 pm
by stawrulesteam
turbowombat wrote:Quark's ability states "at any time." If Quark is stolen by Assimilation Tubules, can I use his ability in response to discard him and negate the effect?


No, you may not interrupt another players action. You may activate this ability between the steps of any Phase.

viewtopic.php?f=24&t=1904&p=5612&hilit=transwarp+signal#p5612

Re: Deep Space Nine - Quark

PostPosted: Sun Jun 14, 2015 11:48 pm
by daniels
If I put Quark on a shuttle with Dorsal Phraser Array under him and do not discard Quark to deploy it on the shuttle it is legal as long as I don't deploy it right? On shuttle it will be 2pts under Quark.

Re: Deep Space Nine - Quark

PostPosted: Thu Jun 18, 2015 1:29 pm
by stawrulesteam
daniels wrote:If I put Quark on a shuttle with Dorsal Phraser Array under him and do not discard Quark to deploy it on the shuttle it is legal as long as I don't deploy it right? On shuttle it will be 2pts under Quark.


The Dorsal Phaser Array may not ever be placed under Quark because it does not have a defined point cost as stated in the Tournament Rules:

34. When a card does not have a defined card value it may not be affected or used with cards that require it to have a SP value.

Quark: Hidden Shield Upgrades

PostPosted: Mon Mar 28, 2016 2:40 pm
by omicronmd
If a shield upgrade is hidden beneath Quark and it is revealed after the gather forces step (between phases/rounds) does the ship:

#1)Gain the extra shields and text effects right away?

#2)Gain the text effects right away, but the shields have to be "repaired" to gain the bonus shields?

Re: Quark: Hidden Shield Upgrades

PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2016 9:11 am
by stawrulesteam
omicronmd wrote:If a shield upgrade is hidden beneath Quark and it is revealed after the gather forces step (between phases/rounds) does the ship:

#1)Gain the extra shields and text effects right away?

#2)Gain the text effects right away, but the shields have to be "repaired" to gain the bonus shields?


1) No, your the current number of Shield tokens assigned to your ship would not change.

2) You could repair your Shields to your new maximum number.

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php