Wave 0 - USS Enterprise - USS Enterprise

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Star Trek Mods

Wave 0 - USS Enterprise - USS Enterprise

Postby tsuyoshikentsu » Tue Nov 04, 2014 6:20 pm

"The USS Enterprise may perform an action listed on its action bar while it has an Auxiliary Power Token."

Which of the following free actions could the Enterprise perform with an APT?

--Jean-Luc Picard skill 9
--Mr. Spock captain
--High-Energy Sensor Sweep
--Any Flagship showing an action already on the Enterprise's bar
--Any action granted by a Command Token
--Romulan Pilot
Last edited by tsuyoshikentsu on Fri Nov 07, 2014 5:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
tsuyoshikentsu
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 6:17 pm
Location: New Mexico

Re: USS Enterprise (Wave 0) And Free Actions?

Postby stawrulesteam » Wed Nov 05, 2014 1:55 pm

--Jean-Luc Picard skill 9
no

--Mr. Spock captain
no

--High-Energy Sensor Sweep
no

--Any Flagship showing an action already on the Enterprise's bar
Yes. The Flagship resource is unique in this case in that it adds an action to the Enterprise’s action bar. In the case where the Enterprise already has that action symbol in its action bar it may perform that action for free, however the action is still considered to be coming from the Enterprise’s action bar and not the resource which is why it can perform that free action even while having an Auxiliary Power token.

--Any action granted by a Command Token
no

--Romulan Pilot
no
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 807
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: USS Enterprise (Wave 0) And Free Actions?

Postby drnicket » Wed Nov 05, 2014 2:03 pm

What about a Flagship adding an additional Action type to the Ship's action bar? (card states that an action on Flagship not already present is considered added to that action bar). Do these still work for this ship?

add Target Lock (duplicate, so becomes free action)
or
add Cloak (new ability)
User avatar
drnicket
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 1:44 pm

Re: USS Enterprise (Wave 0) And Free Actions?

Postby stawrulesteam » Wed Nov 05, 2014 2:38 pm

Any action added to the USS Enterprise's Action Bar by the flagship would qualify for it's special ability.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 807
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: USS Enterprise (Wave 0) And Free Actions?

Postby muramasa102180 » Fri Nov 07, 2014 11:45 am

So how many auxiliary power tokens can the Enterprise get and still use actions?
muramasa102180
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2014 11:40 am

Re: USS Enterprise (Wave 0) And Free Actions?

Postby stawrulesteam » Fri Nov 07, 2014 5:17 pm

The Enterprise only checks to see if there is an Auxiliary Token on it. If there is 1 or more Auxiliary Tokens then the Enterprise may only do actions from it's action bar.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 807
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: USS Enterprise (Wave 0) And Free Actions?

Postby thecosm0naught » Wed Nov 19, 2014 4:26 pm

stawrulesteam wrote:--Jean-Luc Picard skill 9
no

--Mr. Spock captain
no

--High-Energy Sensor Sweep
no

--Any Flagship showing an action already on the Enterprise's bar
Yes. The Flagship resource is unique in this case in that it adds an action to the Enterprise’s action bar. In the case where the Enterprise already has that action symbol in its action bar it may perform that action for free, however the action is still considered to be coming from the Enterprise’s action bar and not the resource which is why it can perform that free action even while having an Auxiliary Power token.

--Any action granted by a Command Token
no

--Romulan Pilot
no

What about when the U.S.S. Enterprise has a card equip that has an ability that specifically refers to the ship's action bar (Borg Queen, Day Kannu);
Do these abilities also allow their free action even with an aux token next to the U.S.S. Enterprise?
User avatar
thecosm0naught
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 12:09 am

Re: USS Enterprise (Wave 0) And Free Actions?

Postby stawrulesteam » Mon Nov 24, 2014 11:01 am

thecosm0naught wrote:
stawrulesteam wrote:--Jean-Luc Picard skill 9
no

--Mr. Spock captain
no

--High-Energy Sensor Sweep
no

--Any Flagship showing an action already on the Enterprise's bar
Yes. The Flagship resource is unique in this case in that it adds an action to the Enterprise’s action bar. In the case where the Enterprise already has that action symbol in its action bar it may perform that action for free, however the action is still considered to be coming from the Enterprise’s action bar and not the resource which is why it can perform that free action even while having an Auxiliary Power token.

--Any action granted by a Command Token
no

--Romulan Pilot
no

What about when the U.S.S. Enterprise has a card equip that has an ability that specifically refers to the ship's action bar (Borg Queen, Day Kannu);
Do these abilities also allow their free action even with an aux token next to the U.S.S. Enterprise?


Yes, any ability that uses actions from the action bar would interact with Enterprise's card text.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 807
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Wave 0 - USS Enterprise - USS Enterprise

Postby esquireflyer » Thu Apr 23, 2015 8:46 pm

Martok from the Negh'var

After you move, choose 1 friendly ship within Range 1-2 whose Captain has a lower Skill than Martok's. The chosen ship may immediately perform 1 free Action.


If Martok targets the USS Enterprise with this ability, can the USS Enterprise choose an action from its action bar (such as a scan) as the free Action, while it has an auxiliary power token?
esquireflyer
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 2:37 pm

Re: Wave 0 - USS Enterprise - USS Enterprise

Postby stawrulesteam » Mon May 04, 2015 1:21 pm

esquireflyer wrote:Martok from the Negh'var

After you move, choose 1 friendly ship within Range 1-2 whose Captain has a lower Skill than Martok's. The chosen ship may immediately perform 1 free Action.


If Martok targets the USS Enterprise with this ability, can the USS Enterprise choose an action from its action bar (such as a scan) as the free Action, while it has an auxiliary power token?


Yes, The USS Enterprise is performing the action and could perform an action from its Action Bar if targeted by Martok
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 807
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Star Trek: Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php