Wave 1 - Kronos One - Concussive Charges

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Star Trek Mods

Wave 1 - Kronos One - Concussive Charges

Postby justinkase » Wed Nov 05, 2014 12:22 am

ATTACK: (Target Lock) Spend your Target lock and disable this card to perform this attack.

For every uncanceled [Hit] or [Critical] result, the target ship loses 1 token of your choice that has been placed beside it in the play area.

You may fire this weapon from your forward or rear firing arcs.


Can Concussive Charges remove Auxiliary Power, Muon, and/or Energy Dampening Tokens from the target ship it hits, if so desired?
justinkase
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 11:41 pm

Re: Wave 1 Kronos One Klingon Concussive Charges

Postby stawrulesteam » Thu Nov 06, 2014 1:38 pm

Yes, when you are attacking your opponent you could remove an Auxiliary Power, Muon, and/or Energy Dampening Token from their ship.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 811
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Wave 1 Kronos One Klingon Concussive Charges

Postby deltaangelfire » Thu Nov 06, 2014 1:53 pm

Would this be a "may remove" or are you forced to remove those tokens if they are the only ones left?
User avatar
deltaangelfire
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 3:23 pm

Re: Wave 1 Kronos One Klingon Concussive Charges

Postby stawrulesteam » Thu Nov 06, 2014 2:14 pm

Concussive Charges does not say "may" in its text. You must remove 1 token for each uncanceled hit or critical hit.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 811
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Wave 1 Kronos One Klingon Concussive Charges

Postby devilman9050 » Fri Nov 07, 2014 12:57 pm

Hi,
If you 'must' remove a number of tokens equal to the number of hits, if there are not enough tokens beside the target ship, does the attack fail?

For example, I roll 2 hits, but the ship only has 1 token next to it, I am unable to remove one token for each hit, so is the whole attack then not valid?

Thanks
devilman9050
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 2:15 pm

Re: Wave 1 Kronos One Klingon Concussive Charges

Postby stawrulesteam » Fri Nov 07, 2014 5:13 pm

Your attack would not fail. You must remove tokens until you can not longer remove any more. The damage is applied like normal.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 811
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Star Trek: Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php