Wave 6 - 2nd Division Cruiser - Volley of Torpedoes

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Star Trek Mods

Wave 6 - 2nd Division Cruiser - Volley of Torpedoes

Postby thespacepope » Thu Nov 06, 2014 5:49 pm

Volley of Torpedoes
5 Attack
Range 1-3
Cost 6
Attack: (Target Lock) Spend your target lock and discard this card to perform this attack. You may disable 1 of your other dominion Torpedo Upgrades and make one additional attack with it. You do not need to have the 2nd ship target locked or spend a 2nd target lock to make this extra attack. Both attacks must be made against different targets in your forward or rear firing arcs. This Upgrade may only be purchased for a Jem'Hadar Battle Cruiser or Battleship.


1) May you fire a second Volley of Torpedoes as your second attack using "1 of your other dominion Torpedo Upgrades"?

2) Assuming that you may fire a second Volley of Torpedoes, can you then make a third attack with another available dominion torpedo?

3) Assuming that you may make a third attack, does that third attack need to target a ship that neither of the first two torpedoes targeted, or may you fire that third torpedo against the target of the first torpedo?
thespacepope
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 8:35 pm

Re: Firing multiple Volley of Torpedoes

Postby stawrulesteam » Mon Nov 17, 2014 12:09 pm

1. No, volley of torpedoes must be followed with a different type of torpedo upgrade. It must be specifically a Dominion Torpedo Upgrade.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 811
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Firing multiple Volley of Torpedoes

Postby doomtwig » Mon Nov 17, 2014 3:55 pm

So to clarify, just what is a "torpedo upgrade?"
doomtwig
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 3:55 pm

Re: Firing multiple Volley of Torpedoes

Postby stawrulesteam » Mon Nov 17, 2014 4:23 pm

Currently the Dominion has 3 or 4 types of "Photon Torpedoes" that would qualify to be used with Volley of Torpedoes.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 811
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Wave 6 - 2nd Division Cruiser - Volley of Torpedoes

Postby inspgadgt » Mon Jan 19, 2015 8:26 pm

If Volley of Torpedoes is used against a non-cloaked ship that is target locked can it's second attack be used against a cloaked ship that is not target locked? Does the 2nd volley get all the same additional attack dice the first volley gets from actions/modifiers?
inspgadgt
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 8:11 pm

Re: Wave 6 - 2nd Division Cruiser - Volley of Torpedoes

Postby stawrulesteam » Thu Jan 22, 2015 5:32 pm

inspgadgt wrote:If Volley of Torpedoes is used against a non-cloaked ship that is target locked can it's second attack be used against a cloaked ship that is not target locked? Does the 2nd volley get all the same additional attack dice the first volley gets from actions/modifiers?


Yes, you may use the follow up to attack a cloaked ship. The 2nd attack would get all modifiers that are applicable.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 811
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Wave 6 - 2nd Division Cruiser - Volley of Torpedoes

Postby tsuyoshikentsu » Thu Mar 01, 2018 5:33 pm

stawrulesteam wrote:
big john wrote:
If you attack with torpedoes while cloaked, you do not flip your [cloak] token over to it's red side.


Would this apply to Chang's Bird of Prey also? Torpedo/Torpedoes?


Yes.


stawrulesteam wrote:
tsuyoshikentsu wrote:Volley of Torpedoes reads as follows:

ATTACK (Target Lock): Spend your target lock and discard this card to perform this attack. You may disable 1 of your other Dominion Torpedo Upgrades and make one additional attack with it. You do not need to have the 2nd ship target locked or spend a 2nd target lock to make this extra attack. Both attacks must be made against different targets in your forward or rear firing arcs. This Upgrade may only be purchased for a Jem'Hadar Battle Cruiser or Battleship.


Does the above post in this thread mean that a Jem'Hadar Attack Cruiser equipped with two copies of Volley of Torpedoes can fire the second copy as an additional attack as part of firing the first copy?


No, per the below ruling you cannot follow a Volley of Torpedoes with another Volley of Torpedoes.


What constitutes a Dominion Torpedo for the purposes of Volley of Torpedoes?
User avatar
tsuyoshikentsu
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 6:17 pm
Location: New Mexico

Re: Wave 6 - 2nd Division Cruiser - Volley of Torpedoes

Postby stawrulesteam » Thu Mar 01, 2018 6:19 pm

Any Dominion Weapon Upgrade with Torpedo/Torpedoes in the name that IS NOT Volley of Torpedoes.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 811
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Star Trek: Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php