Page 1 of 1

Wave 6 - 2nd Division Cruiser - Volley of Torpedoes

PostPosted: Thu Nov 06, 2014 5:49 pm
by thespacepope
Volley of Torpedoes
5 Attack
Range 1-3
Cost 6
Attack: (Target Lock) Spend your target lock and discard this card to perform this attack. You may disable 1 of your other dominion Torpedo Upgrades and make one additional attack with it. You do not need to have the 2nd ship target locked or spend a 2nd target lock to make this extra attack. Both attacks must be made against different targets in your forward or rear firing arcs. This Upgrade may only be purchased for a Jem'Hadar Battle Cruiser or Battleship.


1) May you fire a second Volley of Torpedoes as your second attack using "1 of your other dominion Torpedo Upgrades"?

2) Assuming that you may fire a second Volley of Torpedoes, can you then make a third attack with another available dominion torpedo?

3) Assuming that you may make a third attack, does that third attack need to target a ship that neither of the first two torpedoes targeted, or may you fire that third torpedo against the target of the first torpedo?

Re: Firing multiple Volley of Torpedoes

PostPosted: Mon Nov 17, 2014 12:09 pm
by stawrulesteam
1. No, volley of torpedoes must be followed with a different type of torpedo upgrade. It must be specifically a Dominion Torpedo Upgrade.

Re: Firing multiple Volley of Torpedoes

PostPosted: Mon Nov 17, 2014 3:55 pm
by doomtwig
So to clarify, just what is a "torpedo upgrade?"

Re: Firing multiple Volley of Torpedoes

PostPosted: Mon Nov 17, 2014 4:23 pm
by stawrulesteam
Currently the Dominion has 3 or 4 types of "Photon Torpedoes" that would qualify to be used with Volley of Torpedoes.

Re: Wave 6 - 2nd Division Cruiser - Volley of Torpedoes

PostPosted: Mon Jan 19, 2015 8:26 pm
by inspgadgt
If Volley of Torpedoes is used against a non-cloaked ship that is target locked can it's second attack be used against a cloaked ship that is not target locked? Does the 2nd volley get all the same additional attack dice the first volley gets from actions/modifiers?

Re: Wave 6 - 2nd Division Cruiser - Volley of Torpedoes

PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2015 5:32 pm
by stawrulesteam
inspgadgt wrote:If Volley of Torpedoes is used against a non-cloaked ship that is target locked can it's second attack be used against a cloaked ship that is not target locked? Does the 2nd volley get all the same additional attack dice the first volley gets from actions/modifiers?


Yes, you may use the follow up to attack a cloaked ship. The 2nd attack would get all modifiers that are applicable.

Re: Wave 6 - 2nd Division Cruiser - Volley of Torpedoes

PostPosted: Thu Mar 01, 2018 5:33 pm
by tsuyoshikentsu
stawrulesteam wrote:
big john wrote:
If you attack with torpedoes while cloaked, you do not flip your [cloak] token over to it's red side.


Would this apply to Chang's Bird of Prey also? Torpedo/Torpedoes?


Yes.


stawrulesteam wrote:
tsuyoshikentsu wrote:Volley of Torpedoes reads as follows:

ATTACK (Target Lock): Spend your target lock and discard this card to perform this attack. You may disable 1 of your other Dominion Torpedo Upgrades and make one additional attack with it. You do not need to have the 2nd ship target locked or spend a 2nd target lock to make this extra attack. Both attacks must be made against different targets in your forward or rear firing arcs. This Upgrade may only be purchased for a Jem'Hadar Battle Cruiser or Battleship.


Does the above post in this thread mean that a Jem'Hadar Attack Cruiser equipped with two copies of Volley of Torpedoes can fire the second copy as an additional attack as part of firing the first copy?


No, per the below ruling you cannot follow a Volley of Torpedoes with another Volley of Torpedoes.


What constitutes a Dominion Torpedo for the purposes of Volley of Torpedoes?

Re: Wave 6 - 2nd Division Cruiser - Volley of Torpedoes

PostPosted: Thu Mar 01, 2018 6:19 pm
by stawrulesteam
Any Dominion Weapon Upgrade with Torpedo/Torpedoes in the name that IS NOT Volley of Torpedoes.

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php