Page 1 of 1

Deep Space Nine - T'rul

PostPosted: Mon Nov 17, 2014 3:53 pm
by daisy
When determining the number of defence dice you roll, does the attacker or defender modify the number first?

I would assume it would work the same as the modify defence dice step of the combat phase, where the attacker modifies before the defender.

Re: T'rul vs Borg Missle

PostPosted: Mon Nov 17, 2014 4:07 pm
by stawrulesteam
Borg Missile "the target does not roll defense dice against this attack."

T'Rul "When your ship is cloaked, during the Roll Defense Dice step of the Combat Phase, you may choose to roll 3 less defense dice and add 1 evade result to your defense roll."

You are already rolling no dice. You may not roll any less dice to add evade results.

Re: T'rul vs Borg Missle

PostPosted: Mon Nov 17, 2014 4:21 pm
by daisy
So the attackers ability would modify the number of defence dice first.

Re: T'rul vs Borg Missle

PostPosted: Mon Nov 17, 2014 6:21 pm
by stawrulesteam
Yes the opposing player modifies the dice first.
Then the rolling player may modify the dice.

Re: T'rul vs Borg Missle

PostPosted: Mon Nov 17, 2014 6:23 pm
by tsuyoshikentsu
Would Tom Paris therefore grant a defense die to the defending ship, as his ability would come after the attacker's?

"When defending, roll one extra defense die."

Re: T'rul vs Borg Missle

PostPosted: Wed Nov 19, 2014 10:35 am
by stawrulesteam
tsuyoshikentsu wrote:Would Tom Paris therefore grant a defense die to the defending ship, as his ability would come after the attacker's?

"When defending, roll one extra defense die."


No. Tom Paris lets you roll one extra defense die.
Borg Missile states that "you do not roll defense dice".
"No defense dice" does not equal "0 dice".
So 1 cannot be added to none.

Re: Deep Space Nine - T'rul

PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2016 12:12 am
by admiralpendragon
"Add 1 [TECH] upgrade slot to your Upgrade Bar. While your ship is cloaked, during the Roll Defense Dice step of the Combat Phase, you may choose to roll 3 less defense dice and add 1 [EVADE] result to your defense roll. If the Cloaking Device upgrade card is deployed to T'Rul's ship, you do not need to disable that card when you perform the Action listed on it."


Can I "roll 3 less defense dice" even if I only have 2 defense dice to roll?

Re: Deep Space Nine - T'rul

PostPosted: Mon Feb 08, 2016 11:06 am
by stawrulesteam
admiralpendragon wrote:
"Add 1 [TECH] upgrade slot to your Upgrade Bar. While your ship is cloaked, during the Roll Defense Dice step of the Combat Phase, you may choose to roll 3 less defense dice and add 1 [EVADE] result to your defense roll. If the Cloaking Device upgrade card is deployed to T'Rul's ship, you do not need to disable that card when you perform the Action listed on it."


Can I "roll 3 less defense dice" even if I only have 2 defense dice to roll?


No, you are required to roll 3 less defense dice to receive the evade token.

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php