Page 1 of 1

Wave 8 - USS Enterprise-E

PostPosted: Sat Nov 29, 2014 2:23 pm
by doomtwig
What upgrades are able to be used with the text ability of the Enterprise-E?

Enterprise-E
You may fire a Torpedo at an enemy ship without needing a Target Lock. If you do so, place an Auxiliary Power Token beside your ship.


There is no upgrade titled "Torpedo," and the ship does not refer to either Primary or Secondary Weapons (in general).

Re: Enterprise-E

PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2014 9:48 am
by stawrulesteam
doomtwig wrote:What upgrades are able to be used with the text ability of the Enterprise-E?

Enterprise-E
You may fire a Torpedo at an enemy ship without needing a Target Lock. If you do so, place an Auxiliary Power Token beside your ship.


There is no upgrade titled "Torpedo," and the ship does not refer to either Primary or Secondary Weapons (in general).


Any Weapon Upgrade with the word "Torpedo" or "Torpedoes" may be used with the Enterprise-E.

Re: Enterprise-E

PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:50 pm
by tsuyoshikentsu
Does this include Volley of Torpedoes, which you have previously ruled to not be a Dominion Torpedo?

Re: Enterprise-E

PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2014 6:32 pm
by stawrulesteam
tsuyoshikentsu wrote:Does this include Volley of Torpedoes, which you have previously ruled to not be a Dominion Torpedo?


Volley of Torpedoes cannot be deployed to the Enterprise-E. It may only be deployed to a Jem'Hadar Battle Cruiser or Battleship. If it was stolen, assimilated, or deployed to the Enterprise-E Volley of Torpedoes would be discarded.

Re: Wave 8 - USS Enterprise-E

PostPosted: Sat Feb 17, 2018 7:32 am
by big john
If you attack with torpedoes while cloaked, you do not flip your [cloak] token over to it's red side.


Would this apply to Chang's Bird of Prey also? Torpedo/Torpedoes?

Re: Wave 8 - USS Enterprise-E

PostPosted: Thu Mar 01, 2018 2:38 pm
by tsuyoshikentsu
[quote=stawrulesteam]
big john wrote:
If you attack with torpedoes while cloaked, you do not flip your [cloak] token over to it's red side.


Would this apply to Chang's Bird of Prey also? Torpedo/Torpedoes?
Yes[/quote]

Volley of Torpedoes reads as follows:

ATTACK (Target Lock): Spend your target lock and discard this card to perform this attack. You may disable 1 of your other Dominion Torpedo Upgrades and make one additional attack with it. You do not need to have the 2nd ship target locked or spend a 2nd target lock to make this extra attack. Both attacks must be made against different targets in your forward or rear firing arcs. This Upgrade may only be purchased for a Jem'Hadar Battle Cruiser or Battleship.


Does the above post in this thread mean that a Jem'Hadar Attack Cruiser equipped with two copies of Volley of Torpedoes can fire the second copy as an additional attack as part of firing the first copy?

Re: Wave 8 - USS Enterprise-E

PostPosted: Thu Mar 01, 2018 4:28 pm
by stawrulesteam
big john wrote:
If you attack with torpedoes while cloaked, you do not flip your [cloak] token over to it's red side.


Would this apply to Chang's Bird of Prey also? Torpedo/Torpedoes?


Yes.

Re: Wave 8 - USS Enterprise-E

PostPosted: Thu Mar 01, 2018 4:30 pm
by stawrulesteam
tsuyoshikentsu wrote:[quote=stawrulesteam]
big john wrote:
If you attack with torpedoes while cloaked, you do not flip your [cloak] token over to it's red side.


Would this apply to Chang's Bird of Prey also? Torpedo/Torpedoes?
Yes


Volley of Torpedoes reads as follows:

ATTACK (Target Lock): Spend your target lock and discard this card to perform this attack. You may disable 1 of your other Dominion Torpedo Upgrades and make one additional attack with it. You do not need to have the 2nd ship target locked or spend a 2nd target lock to make this extra attack. Both attacks must be made against different targets in your forward or rear firing arcs. This Upgrade may only be purchased for a Jem'Hadar Battle Cruiser or Battleship.


Does the above post in this thread mean that a Jem'Hadar Attack Cruiser equipped with two copies of Volley of Torpedoes can fire the second copy as an additional attack as part of firing the first copy?[/quote]

No, per the below ruling you cannot follow a Volley of Torpedoes with another Volley of Torpedoes.

viewtopic.php?f=24&t=1976&p=8320&hilit=volley+of+torpedoes&sid=c0b99f062012365d7cd98f494d566877#p8320

Re: Wave 8 - USS Enterprise-E

PostPosted: Thu Mar 01, 2018 5:32 pm
by tsuyoshikentsu
stawrulesteam wrote:
big john wrote:
If you attack with torpedoes while cloaked, you do not flip your [cloak] token over to it's red side.


Would this apply to Chang's Bird of Prey also? Torpedo/Torpedoes?


Yes.


stawrulesteam wrote:
tsuyoshikentsu wrote:Volley of Torpedoes reads as follows:

ATTACK (Target Lock): Spend your target lock and discard this card to perform this attack. You may disable 1 of your other Dominion Torpedo Upgrades and make one additional attack with it. You do not need to have the 2nd ship target locked or spend a 2nd target lock to make this extra attack. Both attacks must be made against different targets in your forward or rear firing arcs. This Upgrade may only be purchased for a Jem'Hadar Battle Cruiser or Battleship.


Does the above post in this thread mean that a Jem'Hadar Attack Cruiser equipped with two copies of Volley of Torpedoes can fire the second copy as an additional attack as part of firing the first copy?


No, per the below ruling you cannot follow a Volley of Torpedoes with another Volley of Torpedoes.

viewtopic.php?f=24&t=1976&p=8320&hilit=volley+of+torpedoes&sid=c0b99f062012365d7cd98f494d566877#p8320


What constitutes a Dominion Torpedo for the purposes of Volley of Torpedoes?

Re: Wave 8 - USS Enterprise-E

PostPosted: Thu Mar 01, 2018 6:14 pm
by stawrulesteam
Any Dominion Weapon Upgrade with Torpedoes/Torpedo in the game that IS NOT Volley of Torpedoes.

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php