Wave 8 - Borg Queen Vessel- Borg Shield Matrix

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Star Trek Mods

Wave 8 - Borg Queen Vessel- Borg Shield Matrix

Postby galen » Sat Jan 31, 2015 2:30 pm

"Every time your ship's Hull or Shields are damaged by an enemy ship, place 1 Borg Shield Matrix Token on this card (3 max)."

Does this mean for every 'Hit' or 'Critical Hit' Result that would result from an attack you would place a Borg Shield Matrix Token? Or, would this mean a BSMT would be placed after suffering damage from a single attack that damaged the ship's Hull or Shields no matter how much damage was suffered?
galen
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2014 5:38 pm

Re: Wave 8 - Borg Queen Vessel- Borg Shield Matrix

Postby stawrulesteam » Tue Feb 10, 2015 5:51 pm

galen wrote:"Every time your ship's Hull or Shields are damaged by an enemy ship, place 1 Borg Shield Matrix Token on this card (3 max)."

Does this mean for every 'Hit' or 'Critical Hit' Result that would result from an attack you would place a Borg Shield Matrix Token? Or, would this mean a BSMT would be placed after suffering damage from a single attack that damaged the ship's Hull or Shields no matter how much damage was suffered?


: You place 1 token for each attack where your ship suffered damage to your hull or shields.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 807
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Wave 8 - Borg Queen Vessel- Borg Shield Matrix

Postby pedroak » Tue Mar 24, 2015 5:26 am

"Every time your ship's Hull or Shields are damaged by an enemy ship, place 1 Borg Shield Matrix Token on this card (3 max)."

If this upgrade is stolen/assimilated by another ship when it has 3 tokens on it, do the tokens go with the upgrade to the other ship?
pedroak
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2014 6:12 am

Re: Wave 8 - Borg Queen Vessel- Borg Shield Matrix

Postby stawrulesteam » Wed Apr 22, 2015 11:46 am

pedroak wrote:"Every time your ship's Hull or Shields are damaged by an enemy ship, place 1 Borg Shield Matrix Token on this card (3 max)."

If this upgrade is stolen/assimilated by another ship when it has 3 tokens on it, do the tokens go with the upgrade to the other ship?


No, the card is being redeployed and would lose all tokens associated with it.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 807
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Wave 8 - Borg Queen Vessel- Borg Shield Matrix

Postby trad » Fri Apr 24, 2015 12:03 pm

The card says "This upgrade has no effect on a Species 8472 ship." Does that mean the tokens don't increase when an 8472 ship successfully attacks or that the extra defense die aren't rolled, or both?
trad
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 5:35 pm

Re: Wave 8 - Borg Queen Vessel- Borg Shield Matrix

Postby stawrulesteam » Mon May 04, 2015 1:20 pm

trad wrote:The card says "This upgrade has no effect on a Species 8472 ship." Does that mean the tokens don't increase when an 8472 ship successfully attacks or that the extra defense die aren't rolled, or both?


When attacked by a Species 8472 ship the Borg Shield Matrix would not add extra tokens and the Borg ship would not roll the additional dice provided by the Borg Shield Matrix Tokens.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 807
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Star Trek: Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php