Wave 12 - Kazon Ogla Razik - Haliz

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Star Trek Mods

Wave 12 - Kazon Ogla Razik - Haliz

Postby daharmasterjon » Tue Apr 07, 2015 5:23 pm

"When defending, during the Declare Target step, you may remove your Captain Card from the game to cancel that Attack. If you do this, the attacking ship cannot perform another Attack during that round. This card then becomes your Captain Card with a skill of 3. This upgrade may only be purchased for a Kazon ship".

Can Haliz's text be activated while he is the captain card? (i.e. to cancel a second attack in a later round).

If yes, does the card resolve completely (returning Haliz to captain the ship) or does the act of removing it from the game prevent the last step of the card from resolving?
daharmasterjon
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 4:01 am

Re: Wave 12 - Kazon Ogla Razik - Haliz

Postby stawrulesteam » Wed Apr 22, 2015 11:25 am

daharmasterjon wrote:"When defending, during the Declare Target step, you may remove your Captain Card from the game to cancel that Attack. If you do this, the attacking ship cannot perform another Attack during that round. This card then becomes your Captain Card with a skill of 3. This upgrade may only be purchased for a Kazon ship".

Can Haliz's text be activated while he is the captain card? (i.e. to cancel a second attack in a later round).

If yes, does the card resolve completely (returning Haliz to captain the ship) or does the act of removing it from the game prevent the last step of the card from resolving?


No, he cannot target his own card. Haliz must target a Captain Card with a printed skill number.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 807
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Wave 12 - Kazon Ogla Razik - Haliz

Postby daharmasterjon » Thu Apr 23, 2015 2:13 am

If Haliz has an officer resource card attached to him when he activates does it continue to operate after he becomes the ship captain?
daharmasterjon
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 4:01 am

Re: Wave 12 - Kazon Ogla Razik - Haliz

Postby stawrulesteam » Mon May 04, 2015 1:21 pm

daharmasterjon wrote:If Haliz has an officer resource card attached to him when he activates does it continue to operate after he becomes the ship captain?


No, Haliz would no longer be able to have the Officer resource deployed to him and the Officer Resource would be discarded.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 807
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Star Trek: Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php