Wave 15 - IKS Ning'Tao - Kor

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Star Trek Mods

Re: Wave 15 - IKS Ning'Tao - Kor

Postby stawrulesteam » Wed Sep 23, 2015 10:54 am

seijitataki wrote:Toreth's Card text: "When attacking with your Primary Weapon, during the Declare Target step, you may discard one of your Crew Upgrades to target a ship that is not in your forward firing arc."

Does this mean that Toreth must discard a crew to fire at Kor if the ship he is on is outside of Toreth's ship's firing arc?


Yes
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 807
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Wave 15 - IKS Ning'Tao - Kor

Postby stawrulesteam » Wed Sep 23, 2015 10:57 am

trooperrich wrote:
Kor (older)
ACTION: If your ship is not cloaked, all enemy ships at Range 1-3 must attack your ship this round, if possible. When defending against each of those attacks, roll +2 defense dice.


If you take the Kor action does it force all ships at range 1-3 during the combat phase to attack Kor's ship?


Yes
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 807
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Wave 15 - IKS Ning'Tao - Kor

Postby penguinbonaparte » Sun Jan 28, 2018 3:20 am

If Kor takes his action and is then discarded by another game effect, does his effect forcing other ships to attack what was once his ship continue for the remainder of that turn?
penguinbonaparte
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 9:43 pm

Re: Wave 15 - IKS Ning'Tao - Kor

Postby stawrulesteam » Thu Mar 01, 2018 1:51 am

"Yes. Cards with abilities that state ""this round"" effect the ship for the entire round for which they were activated unless there are conditions specified by the card itself.

Note: this does not alter the period of time that effect is valid for."
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 807
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Previous

Return to Star Trek: Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests

cron
Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php