Reinforcement Boosters - Seleya - V'Tosh Ka'Tur

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Star Trek Mods

Reinforcement Boosters - Seleya - V'Tosh Ka'Tur

Postby dmontgomery » Tue Oct 13, 2015 5:52 am

When attacking, during the roll attack dice step, you may discard this card and up to 3 of your other upgrades and/or active shields. Gain +1 attack die for that attack for each upgrade or shield you disabled with this ability. This upgrade may only purchased for a vulcan captain assigned to a vulcan ship.


Should the wording on this card say:

When attacking, during the roll attack dice step, you may discard this card and up to 3 of your other upgrades and/or active shields. Gain +1 attack die for that attack for each upgrade or shield you discarded with this ability. This upgrade may only purchased for a vulcan captain assigned to a vulcan ship
dmontgomery
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 5:43 pm

Re: Reinforcement Boosters - Seleya - V'Tosh Ka'Tur

Postby stawrulesteam » Thu Oct 29, 2015 1:52 pm

dmontgomery wrote:
When attacking, during the roll attack dice step, you may discard this card and up to 3 of your other upgrades and/or active shields. Gain +1 attack die for that attack for each upgrade or shield you disabled with this ability. This upgrade may only purchased for a vulcan captain assigned to a vulcan ship.


Should the wording on this card say:

When attacking, during the roll attack dice step, you may discard this card and up to 3 of your other upgrades and/or active shields. Gain +1 attack die for that attack for each upgrade or shield you discarded with this ability. This upgrade may only purchased for a vulcan captain assigned to a vulcan ship.


Yes
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 811
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Reinforcement Boosters - Seleya - V'Tosh Ka'Tur

Postby krisario » Thu Nov 19, 2015 12:22 pm

When attacking, during the roll attack dice step, you may discard this card and up to 3 of your other upgrades and/or active shields. Gain +1 attack die for that attack for each upgrade or shield you discarded with this ability. This upgrade may only purchased for a vulcan captain assigned to a vulcan ship.


Does the V'Tosh Ka'Tur count itself when determining the number of dice to add?
krisario
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2015 8:52 am

Re: Reinforcement Boosters - Seleya - V'Tosh Ka'Tur

Postby jrkott » Wed May 18, 2016 11:42 am

Do shields discarded by this ability count as destroyed?

If so, and I use V'tosh Ka'tur to discard all my shields, could I then use Seskal's ability?

Seskal
If all of your shields have been destroyed, during the Roll Attack Dice step of the Combat Phase you may disable this card to gain +2 attack dice.

If discarded shields do not count as destroyed, could I keep Improved Deflector Screens deployed to my ship even after I used V'tosh Ka'tur to discard all my shields?

Improved Deflector Screens
Discard this Upgrade if all of your Shields are destroyed.
jrkott
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 11:25 am

Re: Reinforcement Boosters - Seleya - V'Tosh Ka'Tur

Postby stawrulesteam » Thu May 19, 2016 8:31 am

jrkott wrote:Do shields discarded by this ability count as destroyed?

If so, and I use V'tosh Ka'tur to discard all my shields, could I then use Seskal's ability?

Seskal
If all of your shields have been destroyed, during the Roll Attack Dice step of the Combat Phase you may disable this card to gain +2 attack dice.

If discarded shields do not count as destroyed, could I keep Improved Deflector Screens deployed to my ship even after I used V'tosh Ka'tur to discard all my shields?

Improved Deflector Screens
Discard this Upgrade if all of your Shields are destroyed.


yes
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 811
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Reinforcement Boosters - Seleya - V'Tosh Ka'Tur

Postby stawrulesteam » Thu May 19, 2016 8:32 am

krisario wrote:
When attacking, during the roll attack dice step, you may discard this card and up to 3 of your other upgrades and/or active shields. Gain +1 attack die for that attack for each upgrade or shield you discarded with this ability. This upgrade may only purchased for a vulcan captain assigned to a vulcan ship.


Does the V'Tosh Ka'Tur count itself when determining the number of dice to add?


Yes
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 811
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Star Trek: Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php