Page 1 of 1

Wave 9 - ISS DEFIANT - Julian Bashir

PostPosted: Wed Dec 10, 2014 1:12 am
by aebeutel
Can I use MU Bashir to prevent a Barrage of Fire attack by targeting the secondary ship and forceing it to attack Bashir's ship rather than participating in the barrage? My question is 2 fold:

1. Does assisting in a BoF count as attacking

2. How does this apply to MU Bashir?

Re: Wave 9 - ISS DEFIANT - Julian Bashir

PostPosted: Mon Dec 22, 2014 6:02 pm
by stawrulesteam
aebeutel wrote:Can I use MU Bashir to prevent a Barrage of Fire attack by targeting the secondary ship and forceing it to attack Bashir's ship rather than participating in the barrage? My question is 2 fold:

1. Does assisting in a BoF count as attacking

2. How does this apply to MU Bashir?


Julian Bashir
ACTION: Discard this card to target a ship at Range 1-3. If that ship attacks this round, it must attack your ship and cannot attack any other ship. If it does attack your ship, during the Roll Attack Dice step of the COmbat Phase, that ship rolls -2 attack dice.


1. Yes, this is stated in the FAQ
2. A ship targeted by Mirror Bashir would only be able to attack or assit in an attack against the ship Mirror Bashir was deployed to.

Wave 9 - ISS Defiant - Julian Bashir

PostPosted: Sun Feb 21, 2016 12:36 pm
by toku_bob
If MU Julian Bashir activates his ability on a ship or shuttle and that ship or shuttle then leaves the play area, does it still work?

JULIAN BASHIR (Mirror Universe, I.S.S. Defiant expansion)
ACTION: Discard this card to target a ship at Range 1-3. If that ship attacks this round, it must attack your ship and cannot attack any other ship. If it does attack your ship, during the Roll Attack Dice step of the Combat Phase, that ship rolls -2 attack dice.

Re: Wave 9 - ISS Defiant - Julian Bashir

PostPosted: Mon Feb 22, 2016 2:47 pm
by stawrulesteam
toku_bob wrote:If MU Julian Bashir activates his ability on a ship or shuttle and that ship or shuttle then leaves the play area, does it still work?

JULIAN BASHIR (Mirror Universe, I.S.S. Defiant expansion)
ACTION: Discard this card to target a ship at Range 1-3. If that ship attacks this round, it must attack your ship and cannot attack any other ship. If it does attack your ship, during the Roll Attack Dice step of the Combat Phase, that ship rolls -2 attack dice.


Anytime the ship that Julian Bashir is on leaves the play area, Julian Bashir's game effect ends due to not having an applicable target to be attacked (even if it returns during the same round).

Re: Wave 9 - ISS Defiant - Julian Bashir

PostPosted: Mon Feb 22, 2016 4:03 pm
by ericthered
If the ship that Julian Bashir targets does not have Julian's ship in its firing arc does it just lose its attack for the turn?

Re: Wave 9 - ISS Defiant - Julian Bashir

PostPosted: Mon Feb 22, 2016 4:46 pm
by stawrulesteam
ericthered wrote:If the ship that Julian Bashir targets does not have Julian's ship in its firing arc does it just lose its attack for the turn?


Yes, the ruling above is only in cases when the ship that Julian Bashir is on is removed from the playing field.

Re: Wave 9 - ISS Defiant - Julian Bashir

PostPosted: Sat Jul 23, 2016 8:19 pm
by cogzombie13
If the ship bashir is on is destroyed, does the effect to the target sbip still hold?

Re: Wave 9 - ISS Defiant - Julian Bashir

PostPosted: Mon Jul 25, 2016 8:09 am
by stawrulesteam
cogzombie13 wrote:If the ship bashir is on is destroyed, does the effect to the target sbip still hold?


No, if the ship is removed from the board Julian Bashir's effects are canceled

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php