Page 1 of 1

Vehicles

PostPosted: Tue Sep 05, 2017 6:16 pm
by mattgroenheide
The Comprehensive Rulebook Supplement says:
If a Vehicle has a pilot, it has “FREE: Replace this vehicle’s attack, damage, and range values with those printed values of its pilot until your next turn.”


If a character is piloting a vehicle, can they choose to use the pilot's own attack (and maybe range) value and the bystander vehicle's damage (and maybe range) value? or must they replace all of the specified vehicle's values with the pilot's values?

Re: Vehicles

PostPosted: Wed Sep 06, 2017 2:36 am
by hcrulesteam
mattgroenheide wrote:
If a Vehicle has a pilot, it has “FREE: Replace this vehicle’s attack, damage, and range values with those printed values of its pilot until your next turn.”

If a character is piloting a vehicle, can they choose to use the pilot's own attack (and maybe range) value and the bystander vehicle's damage (and maybe range) value? or must they replace all of the specified vehicle's values with the pilot's values?

When a vehicle uses the quoted FREE action, it must replace all of the specified combat values (attack, damage, & range) with the same printed combat values of the pilot. You may not pick and choose which values to replace.

Re: Vehicles

PostPosted: Thu Sep 07, 2017 10:54 pm
by dasaul29
From the comprehensive rulebook:

Autopilot. No Symbol. This vehicle may be given actions without a pilot. When you do so, immediately after resolutions deal this vehicle 1 unavoidable damage.


Does this description of Autopilot from the comprehensive rules to receive unavoidable damage from any action type overrule previous autopilot abilities that are stated on character cards where your receive unavoidable damage if you make an attack?

Example of word on a modern character card

Kang's time chair:
AUTOPILOT: This vehicle may be given actions without a pilot. When it doesn't have a pilot and an action resolves in which it made an attack, deal it one unavoidable damage.

Re: Vehicles

PostPosted: Sun Sep 10, 2017 5:19 pm
by hcrulesteam
dasaul29 wrote:Does this description of Autopilot from the comprehensive rules to receive unavoidable damage from any action type overrule previous autopilot abilities that are stated on character cards where your receive unavoidable damage if you make an attack?

No. The new Autopilot wording does not supersede the previous Autopilot wording.

Re: Vehicles

PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2018 3:54 pm
by zandig
TMT S011 Stormbreaker

EFFECT: Energy Explosion, Quake. Modify range +2.


If a Vehicle has a pilot, it has “FREE: Choose a standard attack or standard damage power its pilot can use. This vehicle can use the chosen power but can’t use its attack or damage powers until your next turn.”


If a Vehicle is being piloted by a character equipped with an object, can the Vehicle use its FREE action to choose a standard attack or damage power from the pilot that is granted by the equipment?

Re: Vehicles

PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2018 1:27 am
by hcrulesteam
zandig wrote:If a Vehicle is being piloted by a character equipped with an object, can the Vehicle use its FREE action to choose a standard attack or damage power from the pilot that is granted by the equipment?

Yes.

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php