Page 1 of 1

"Using" a Power/Ability

PostPosted: Sun May 13, 2018 9:58 pm
by lordwoot
Even In The Face Of Kree Genocide We Can't Become Murderers - When a friendly character uses Force Blast, Incapacitate, or Smoke Cloud during a costed action this turn after resolutions remove an action token from them.


FORCE BLAST KNOCKBACK. POWER: Roll a d6. A target adjacent opposing character is knocked back equal to the result.


Force Blast grants KNOCKBACK. When a character uses the KNOCKBACK in Force Blast, does it count as using Force Blast for Captain America, Principled's effect?

Re: "Using" a Power/Ability

PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2018 5:20 pm
by hcrulesteam
lordwoot wrote:Force Blast grants KNOCKBACK. When a character uses the KNOCKBACK in Force Blast, does it count as using Force Blast for Captain America, Principled's effect?

No. When effects are triggered from "using" a standard power (typically using phrasing like "When [character] uses [power]…"), it refers to when you are given an action to activate it if there is an action option for the standard power (ie, Leap/Climb, Hypersonic Speed, or Force Blast).

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php