AI G018 Thanos

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

AI G018 Thanos

Postby pug_nacious » Tue May 08, 2018 2:47 pm

+50 ;Star; Come and Get Me
Once per turn, when Thanos is attacked, you may choose to roll 2d6. If your roll plus your attack value is higher than the attack total, that attack automatically misses and, after resolutions, deal the attacker damage equal to their printed damage value.


When does the player choose to roll for this effect? Do they do it when the attack is declared or do they do it after the opponent makes the attack roll?

A finalized attack roll of ;Dice6; ;Dice6; is a critical hit. All targets become hit and you increase the damage dealt by 1 to each hit target.


“BECOMES”
Some effects cause a character to become the target, or hit or missed target, of an attack and use the term “becomes.” When this occurs, the affected character(s) automatically become whatever the effect specifies and bypass any effects that would cause the attack or hit or miss to be illegal.


If the roll is a critical hit and Thanos uses his ability, does the hit still automatically miss Thanos?
pug_nacious
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2017 4:39 am

Re: AI G018 Thanos

Postby hcrulesteam » Wed May 23, 2018 2:18 pm

pug_nacious wrote:When does the player choose to roll for this effect? Do they do it when the attack is declared or do they do it after the opponent makes the attack roll?

The roll is made after the attack roll has been finalized. This would be after all rerolls and/or die replacements have been applied.

If the roll is a critical hit and Thanos uses his ability, does the hit still automatically miss Thanos?

No. Thanos becomes hit by the attack. Note that he can still use his effect to potentially deal damage to the attacker.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 410
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to Heroclix Past Rules Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php