Critical Miss

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

Critical Miss

Postby normalview » Wed Sep 06, 2017 6:18 pm

RB, page 15:
If the attack roll was a physical two ([.][.] ), all targets of the attack become missed, even if the attack total would normally hit one or more of the targets. This is called a critical miss. Resolve the attack and, immediately after resolutions, deal the attacker 1 unavoidable damage.


RB, page 9:
After Resolutions triggered effects. “After resolutions” triggered effects wait until the current action or special triggered effect has fully resolved to begin resolving itself.


If you used Flurry and rolled a critical miss with the first attack, would you deal the attacker damage before making the second attack or would you wait until after Flurry has completely resolved?
normalview
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 5:12 pm

Re: Critical Miss

Postby hcrulesteam » Sun Sep 10, 2017 5:05 pm

normalview wrote:If you used Flurry and rolled a critical miss with the first attack, would you deal the attacker damage before making the second attack or would you wait until after Flurry has completely resolved?

Critical Miss damage is dealt "after resolutions". If the critically missed attack occurred within an action, then the damage is dealt after the entire action resolves.

In the provided example, the critical miss damage will be dealt after the Flurry action completely resolves.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 393
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to HeroClix Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php