Deep Space Nine - Quark

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Star Trek Mods

Re: DS9 Upgrade Pack - Quark

Postby esquireflyer » Fri Dec 05, 2014 11:10 am

If Quark is stolen (such as by using Assimilation Tubules or Superior Intellect), would the face-down upgrade underneath him also get stolen?
esquireflyer
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 2:37 pm

Re: DS9 Upgrade Pack - Quark

Postby stawrulesteam » Fri Dec 05, 2014 2:08 pm

esquireflyer wrote:If Quark is stolen (such as by using Assimilation Tubules or Superior Intellect), would the face-down upgrade underneath him also get stolen?


Yes
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 807
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Deep Space Nine - Quark - "Start of Game Triggers"

Postby tsuyoshikentsu » Sat Dec 06, 2014 2:40 am

When an effect says "At the start of the game," does its trigger apply only at the start of the first round of a tournament or at the beginning of every round?"

Quark (DS9 Pack): "At the start of the game, place 1 non-Borg [TECH] or [WEAPON] Upgrade with a cost of 5 or less beneath this card."

Jean-Luc Picard 8 (Wave 9 USS Enterprise-E): "At the start of the game, after Setup, choose 1 faction."

Jennifer Sisko (Wave 10 ISS Defiant): "At the start of the game, after Setup, target 1 enemy ship anywhere in play..."
User avatar
tsuyoshikentsu
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 6:17 pm
Location: New Mexico

Re: Deep Space Nine - Quark - "Start of Game Triggers"

Postby stawrulesteam » Mon Dec 08, 2014 1:31 pm

tsuyoshikentsu wrote:When an effect says "At the start of the game," does its trigger apply only at the start of the first round of a tournament or at the beginning of every round?"

Quark (DS9 Pack): "At the start of the game, place 1 non-Borg [TECH] or [WEAPON] Upgrade with a cost of 5 or less beneath this card."

Jean-Luc Picard 8 (Wave 9 USS Enterprise-E): "At the start of the game, after Setup, choose 1 faction."

Jennifer Sisko (Wave 10 ISS Defiant): "At the start of the game, after Setup, target 1 enemy ship anywhere in play..."


The card text on Jean-Luc Picard, Jennifer Sisko, & Quark all function the same and may activate this ability at the start of the game. But, in tournaments Quark's [tech] or [weapon] must be listed on your Ship build sheet and varified by the TO. You may not change Quark's [tech] or [weapon], but you may "place it beneath him face down" at the start of the game.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 807
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Deep Space Nine - Quark

Postby turbowombat » Mon Mar 02, 2015 5:07 am

Quark's ability states "at any time." If Quark is stolen by Assimilation Tubules, can I use his ability in response to discard him and negate the effect?
turbowombat
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 1:53 am

Re: Deep Space Nine - Quark

Postby stawrulesteam » Thu Mar 05, 2015 12:17 pm

turbowombat wrote:Quark's ability states "at any time." If Quark is stolen by Assimilation Tubules, can I use his ability in response to discard him and negate the effect?


No, you may not interrupt another players action. You may activate this ability between the steps of any Phase.

viewtopic.php?f=24&t=1904&p=5612&hilit=transwarp+signal#p5612
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 807
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Deep Space Nine - Quark

Postby daniels » Sun Jun 14, 2015 11:48 pm

If I put Quark on a shuttle with Dorsal Phraser Array under him and do not discard Quark to deploy it on the shuttle it is legal as long as I don't deploy it right? On shuttle it will be 2pts under Quark.
daniels
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 9:32 pm

Re: Deep Space Nine - Quark

Postby stawrulesteam » Thu Jun 18, 2015 1:29 pm

daniels wrote:If I put Quark on a shuttle with Dorsal Phraser Array under him and do not discard Quark to deploy it on the shuttle it is legal as long as I don't deploy it right? On shuttle it will be 2pts under Quark.


The Dorsal Phaser Array may not ever be placed under Quark because it does not have a defined point cost as stated in the Tournament Rules:

34. When a card does not have a defined card value it may not be affected or used with cards that require it to have a SP value.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 807
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Quark: Hidden Shield Upgrades

Postby omicronmd » Mon Mar 28, 2016 2:40 pm

If a shield upgrade is hidden beneath Quark and it is revealed after the gather forces step (between phases/rounds) does the ship:

#1)Gain the extra shields and text effects right away?

#2)Gain the text effects right away, but the shields have to be "repaired" to gain the bonus shields?
omicronmd
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 11:07 pm

Re: Quark: Hidden Shield Upgrades

Postby stawrulesteam » Mon Apr 04, 2016 9:11 am

omicronmd wrote:If a shield upgrade is hidden beneath Quark and it is revealed after the gather forces step (between phases/rounds) does the ship:

#1)Gain the extra shields and text effects right away?

#2)Gain the text effects right away, but the shields have to be "repaired" to gain the bonus shields?


1) No, your the current number of Shield tokens assigned to your ship would not change.

2) You could repair your Shields to your new maximum number.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 807
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Previous

Return to Star Trek: Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php