Wave 8 - USS Enterprise-E

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Star Trek Mods

Wave 8 - USS Enterprise-E

Postby doomtwig » Sat Nov 29, 2014 2:23 pm

What upgrades are able to be used with the text ability of the Enterprise-E?

Enterprise-E
You may fire a Torpedo at an enemy ship without needing a Target Lock. If you do so, place an Auxiliary Power Token beside your ship.


There is no upgrade titled "Torpedo," and the ship does not refer to either Primary or Secondary Weapons (in general).
doomtwig
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 3:55 pm

Re: Enterprise-E

Postby stawrulesteam » Wed Dec 03, 2014 9:48 am

doomtwig wrote:What upgrades are able to be used with the text ability of the Enterprise-E?

Enterprise-E
You may fire a Torpedo at an enemy ship without needing a Target Lock. If you do so, place an Auxiliary Power Token beside your ship.


There is no upgrade titled "Torpedo," and the ship does not refer to either Primary or Secondary Weapons (in general).


Any Weapon Upgrade with the word "Torpedo" or "Torpedoes" may be used with the Enterprise-E.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 811
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Enterprise-E

Postby tsuyoshikentsu » Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:50 pm

Does this include Volley of Torpedoes, which you have previously ruled to not be a Dominion Torpedo?
User avatar
tsuyoshikentsu
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 6:17 pm
Location: New Mexico

Re: Enterprise-E

Postby stawrulesteam » Wed Dec 03, 2014 6:32 pm

tsuyoshikentsu wrote:Does this include Volley of Torpedoes, which you have previously ruled to not be a Dominion Torpedo?


Volley of Torpedoes cannot be deployed to the Enterprise-E. It may only be deployed to a Jem'Hadar Battle Cruiser or Battleship. If it was stolen, assimilated, or deployed to the Enterprise-E Volley of Torpedoes would be discarded.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 811
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Wave 8 - USS Enterprise-E

Postby big john » Sat Feb 17, 2018 7:32 am

If you attack with torpedoes while cloaked, you do not flip your [cloak] token over to it's red side.


Would this apply to Chang's Bird of Prey also? Torpedo/Torpedoes?
big john
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 12:54 pm

Re: Wave 8 - USS Enterprise-E

Postby tsuyoshikentsu » Thu Mar 01, 2018 2:38 pm

[quote=stawrulesteam]
big john wrote:
If you attack with torpedoes while cloaked, you do not flip your [cloak] token over to it's red side.


Would this apply to Chang's Bird of Prey also? Torpedo/Torpedoes?
Yes[/quote]

Volley of Torpedoes reads as follows:

ATTACK (Target Lock): Spend your target lock and discard this card to perform this attack. You may disable 1 of your other Dominion Torpedo Upgrades and make one additional attack with it. You do not need to have the 2nd ship target locked or spend a 2nd target lock to make this extra attack. Both attacks must be made against different targets in your forward or rear firing arcs. This Upgrade may only be purchased for a Jem'Hadar Battle Cruiser or Battleship.


Does the above post in this thread mean that a Jem'Hadar Attack Cruiser equipped with two copies of Volley of Torpedoes can fire the second copy as an additional attack as part of firing the first copy?
User avatar
tsuyoshikentsu
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 6:17 pm
Location: New Mexico

Re: Wave 8 - USS Enterprise-E

Postby stawrulesteam » Thu Mar 01, 2018 4:28 pm

big john wrote:
If you attack with torpedoes while cloaked, you do not flip your [cloak] token over to it's red side.


Would this apply to Chang's Bird of Prey also? Torpedo/Torpedoes?


Yes.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 811
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Wave 8 - USS Enterprise-E

Postby stawrulesteam » Thu Mar 01, 2018 4:30 pm

tsuyoshikentsu wrote:[quote=stawrulesteam]
big john wrote:
If you attack with torpedoes while cloaked, you do not flip your [cloak] token over to it's red side.


Would this apply to Chang's Bird of Prey also? Torpedo/Torpedoes?
Yes


Volley of Torpedoes reads as follows:

ATTACK (Target Lock): Spend your target lock and discard this card to perform this attack. You may disable 1 of your other Dominion Torpedo Upgrades and make one additional attack with it. You do not need to have the 2nd ship target locked or spend a 2nd target lock to make this extra attack. Both attacks must be made against different targets in your forward or rear firing arcs. This Upgrade may only be purchased for a Jem'Hadar Battle Cruiser or Battleship.


Does the above post in this thread mean that a Jem'Hadar Attack Cruiser equipped with two copies of Volley of Torpedoes can fire the second copy as an additional attack as part of firing the first copy?[/quote]

No, per the below ruling you cannot follow a Volley of Torpedoes with another Volley of Torpedoes.

viewtopic.php?f=24&t=1976&p=8320&hilit=volley+of+torpedoes&sid=c0b99f062012365d7cd98f494d566877#p8320
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 811
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Wave 8 - USS Enterprise-E

Postby tsuyoshikentsu » Thu Mar 01, 2018 5:32 pm

stawrulesteam wrote:
big john wrote:
If you attack with torpedoes while cloaked, you do not flip your [cloak] token over to it's red side.


Would this apply to Chang's Bird of Prey also? Torpedo/Torpedoes?


Yes.


stawrulesteam wrote:
tsuyoshikentsu wrote:Volley of Torpedoes reads as follows:

ATTACK (Target Lock): Spend your target lock and discard this card to perform this attack. You may disable 1 of your other Dominion Torpedo Upgrades and make one additional attack with it. You do not need to have the 2nd ship target locked or spend a 2nd target lock to make this extra attack. Both attacks must be made against different targets in your forward or rear firing arcs. This Upgrade may only be purchased for a Jem'Hadar Battle Cruiser or Battleship.


Does the above post in this thread mean that a Jem'Hadar Attack Cruiser equipped with two copies of Volley of Torpedoes can fire the second copy as an additional attack as part of firing the first copy?


No, per the below ruling you cannot follow a Volley of Torpedoes with another Volley of Torpedoes.

viewtopic.php?f=24&t=1976&p=8320&hilit=volley+of+torpedoes&sid=c0b99f062012365d7cd98f494d566877#p8320


What constitutes a Dominion Torpedo for the purposes of Volley of Torpedoes?
User avatar
tsuyoshikentsu
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 6:17 pm
Location: New Mexico

Re: Wave 8 - USS Enterprise-E

Postby stawrulesteam » Thu Mar 01, 2018 6:14 pm

Any Dominion Weapon Upgrade with Torpedoes/Torpedo in the game that IS NOT Volley of Torpedoes.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 811
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Star Trek: Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php